|
|
| Author |
Message |
ghostface Just Registered
Joined: 30 Jun 2008 Posts: 3
|
Posted: Mon Jun 30, 2008 2:09 pm Post subject: is this a scam????? please help fast |
|
|
| Quote: | | Q: Hello, I'm interested in the immediate purchase of this item,which is needed for my son urgently in next 10 days as a gift, how much will you offer for the total cost of the item including shipping via Global Express Mail(EMS), but i will like to offer you $550.00 USD, i will be paying you through a trusted name PAYPAL. Reply asap with your paypal email account which you want your money to be credited too so that i can send your money right away into your account. please send your paypal account include your email address in your reply so that can contact you anytime..Reply Asap NB:i would like buy the item for my son , pls let me know if you can ship as soon as payment has been received. Thanks. NOTE: I will want you to contact me through my email address for quick response so that these transaction will be smooth and fast:hornsup75@yahoo.com Mr Chris White. |
i received the above ? about a phone im currently selling and what worries me is that there are the same phone on eBay with buy it now prices lower then what theyre offering. but if they pay through paypal and i withdraw the money can they still get it? thanks in advance |
|
| Back to top |
|
AuctionCUT Advertisement Sponsor
|
Posted: Mon Jun 30, 2008 2:09 pm Post subject: Recommendation: Auction Selling 101 |
|
|
|
|
| Back to top |
|
Mark Site Admin
Joined: 02 Aug 2005 Posts: 717
|
Posted: Mon Jun 30, 2008 4:04 pm Post subject: |
|
|
Yes, looks like a scam. Soon after you receive payment paypal will reverse the transaction as it's most likely the account used to make the payment has been hijacked from an innocent user. By then you will have sent out the phone and have no chance of getting it back.
Seriously, why would anyone ever offer to pay more for an item when there are similar phones with lower buy it now prices.... |
|
| Back to top |
|
TrayBlaylock Just Registered
Joined: 15 Jul 2008 Posts: 2
|
Posted: Tue Jul 15, 2008 5:11 pm Post subject: |
|
|
| I agree w/ the guy above me, rofl. This is a TOTAL scam mayne. |
|
| Back to top |
|
|