|
|
| Author |
Message |
cjohnson Just Registered
Joined: 15 Feb 2007 Posts: 4
|
Posted: Thu Feb 15, 2007 2:35 pm Post subject: good dropshipper? |
|
|
helo im new in internet business, and i want to set up an online store and sell product. i just want to ask if anyone come across dropshipdesign? For a $149 they will set you up a website with a domain name of your choice, load it with 100,000 products, process all orders, just send your profit to you. Seems like all you have to do is pay the $149 then sit back and wait for the money to roll in. Too good to be true? Take a look -----> http://www.dropshipdesign.com
What do you think? |
|
| Back to top |
|
AuctionCUT Advertisement Sponsor
|
Posted: Thu Feb 15, 2007 2:35 pm Post subject: Recommendation: Auction Selling 101 |
|
|
|
|
| Back to top |
|
k700 Power Member
Joined: 27 Aug 2005 Posts: 146
|
Posted: Thu Feb 15, 2007 6:37 pm Post subject: |
|
|
1 ) Simple. If it sounds too good to be true, then if is.
2 ) I think your an affiliate of the site, & thats the only reason your making this post
3 ) Advertising is not allowed in this category - your post should be moved or deleted. |
|
| Back to top |
|
Mark Site Admin
Joined: 02 Aug 2005 Posts: 725
|
Posted: Thu Feb 15, 2007 9:20 pm Post subject: |
|
|
| Affiliate Advertising is not permitted in this area. Post edited to reflect true domain. Next time please use the correct category. |
|
| Back to top |
|
Toon Contributor
Joined: 17 Feb 2007 Posts: 9 Location: UK
|
Posted: Sat Feb 17, 2007 7:56 pm Post subject: |
|
|
| Dropship Design are good but you have to rmember they are middlemen so you should be able to get the products cheaper by going direct to the dropshipper. |
|
| Back to top |
|
borris101 Just Registered
Joined: 09 Mar 2007 Posts: 1
|
Posted: Fri Mar 09, 2007 7:56 am Post subject: Avoid TheSelect.co.uk |
|
|
,
I am registered with TheSelect.co.uk, any questions are welcome
I registered few weeks back. My experience with them is bad because the prices they offer are very non competitive. You also have to buy a minimum quantity to be able to reserve the item for you. The profit margins are exaggerated. You can find the same products on Ebay cheaper. Some of the products TheSelect is selling are cheaper on retailers such as Amazon, Ebuyer. Most of the prices fall within the vicinity of retail prices.
I have been trying to get my money back from them. But they are refusing. I haven’t used the service as I did not like the prices because it is hard to sell at those prices suggested by The Select if not impossible.
For example Ipod nano 4 gb on The Select Gold package (which is suppose to be their best package offering minimum prices and largest of profits) is £113.74. You can buy the same from Ebuyer.com ( A retailer) for £110
. Amazon's price is £114.99. The Select suggest the agent to sell the same product for £149.99.
I can get you prices of any package they have to offer and you can compare it yourselves. They mislead people in believing that they buy from the manufacturers and offer lowest prices, which is completely false as their prices are similar to retailers rather than whole sellers or drop shippers. They show on the page that profits can as high as 100%. That is possible if you sell the item on The Selects suggested retail price. But at their suggested retail price it is impossible to sell.
Their customer service does reply quickly. But they don’t have answers for your questions; they just try to evade them.
My sincere suggestion. Stay clear! |
|
| Back to top |
|
EbayDummies Just Registered
Joined: 26 Apr 2007 Posts: 4
|
Posted: Thu Apr 26, 2007 9:09 pm Post subject: |
|
|
| Hey try Doba.com, they have a fee but it's worth it! |
|
| Back to top |
|
light Contributor
Joined: 05 May 2007 Posts: 5
|
Posted: Sat May 05, 2007 1:31 pm Post subject: dropship |
|
|
| try this website they have cheap stuff |
|
| Back to top |
|
Gueido Just Registered
Joined: 06 May 2007 Posts: 2
|
Posted: Sun May 06, 2007 8:09 pm Post subject: |
|
|
| i personally prefer DOBA |
|
| Back to top |
|
light Contributor
Joined: 05 May 2007 Posts: 5
|
|
| Back to top |
|
xsdepot.com Just Registered
Joined: 18 May 2007 Posts: 4 Location: OHIO
|
Posted: Fri May 18, 2007 4:49 pm Post subject: |
|
|
With all the misinformation out there, it is difficult for a newbie to know how to research the wholesalers. These are some basic questions you're going to want to keep in mind:
1) Is there a fee for joining?
2) What are the qualifications for acceptance into the program?
3) Is there a direct "live" contact with whom you can speak?
4) Is that contact trying to sell you something when you call? (Like a a CD, Book, List, or Mermbership)
5) WHat is the process for insuring that orders are shipped?
6) What happens if your customer has a problem with the product?
The answers to these questions can often help you determine if the company you're dealing with is a legitimate wholesaler. |
|
| Back to top |
|
mysmartmouth Contributor
Joined: 15 Jun 2007 Posts: 5
|
Posted: Fri Jun 15, 2007 11:15 pm Post subject: |
|
|
| Doba is probably the best starting point. You have to keep in mind that it can be dangerous to mess with dropshipping unless you know what you are doing, as there are a LOT of scams out there. Be careful, and get a second opinion on anything you think about doing. |
|
| Back to top |
|
staffie8 Just Registered
Joined: 26 Aug 2007 Posts: 2
|
Posted: Sun Aug 26, 2007 6:22 pm Post subject: www.theselect.co.uk dropship ebay the select avoid them! |
|
|
I wouldn't recommend www.theselect.co.uk dropship company to anyone.
RRP’s set too high, you can buy items cheaper on ebay!
electrical items are imports supplyed with travel charger.
they have little or no stock of most items so you have to buy goods first to gaurentee stock.The Only way to make your membership fee back is to sell their agent packs, using your good ebay feedback to con and trick other ebay members to sign up to them.
This makes the select a scamming pyramid scheme company hiding behind a legitimate looking front!!
Stay away from them!!
look at my web site to see the truth about the select drop ship company
http://homepage.ntlworld.com/w.....index.html
Has anyone else had dealings with them? |
|
| Back to top |
|
megabuff Contributor
Joined: 23 Jan 2007 Posts: 15 Location: Australia
|
Posted: Thu Sep 13, 2007 1:22 pm Post subject: |
|
|
Well has anyone? i wonder.
i clicked on his site but its not there anymore!
a fly by noght scamer bites the dust  |
|
| Back to top |
|
mot Just Registered
Joined: 19 Sep 2007 Posts: 4
|
Posted: Wed Sep 19, 2007 2:32 pm Post subject: |
|
|
| thanks for all info |
|
| Back to top |
|
jprice259 Contributor
Joined: 23 Nov 2007 Posts: 7
|
Posted: Fri Nov 23, 2007 4:19 pm Post subject: |
|
|
| Gueido wrote: | | i personally prefer DOBA |
A classmate from one of my marketing classes used Doba. I remember his first week he had a net profit of 350. He was selling blenders.  |
|
| Back to top |
|
|