Follow us on Twitter Join us on Facebook

Anyone tried www.tooay.com?

Have you just started selling on eBay. Discuss your basic queries in this forum with other beginners and established users.

Moderator: spencer


Postby hector » Fri Sep 18, 2009 7:29 am

I want to purchase products on www.tooay.com. The products are really cheap but I'm not familiar with this website, Anyone have experience with them? please tell me if it's reliable.

thanks
:-D
hector
Just Registered
 
Posts: 1
Joined: Fri Sep 18, 2009 7:22 am

Postby decca234uk » Fri Sep 18, 2009 2:05 pm

If you're unsure about them test them out by buying something small and cheap. You could also do some research about their site on "whois" This will at least tell you how long the site has been going. Another good way to put your mind at rest is to phone them up.
“Success is going from failure to failure without loss of enthusiasm.”
-Winston Churchill
Decca is the authour of the blog: www.middleagedinbiz.co.uk
decca234uk
Member
 
Posts: 49
Joined: Thu Jul 09, 2009 9:07 pm
Location: Leeds

Postby blozn » Tue Sep 29, 2009 3:11 pm

Can't say I've heard of them. I've always been disappointed purchasing from china, mainly findly the quality very poor. I'd advise others to avoid chinese wholesalers, after all your customers won't be shy in complaining if the item is not as described or generally poor
blozn
Just Registered
 
Posts: 2
Joined: Tue Sep 29, 2009 3:08 pm

Postby lange » Tue Nov 17, 2009 8:18 am

Never heard about this site
do not risk
Always a legend - http://www.epathchina.com
lange
Just Registered
 
Posts: 3
Joined: Mon Nov 16, 2009 6:35 am

Postby decca234uk » Thu Nov 19, 2009 12:46 am

Get their phone number and call them through the day and see what response you get. Ask for more information about a certain product, you'll soon work out if this is a professional business or not.
“Success is going from failure to failure without loss of enthusiasm.”
-Winston Churchill
Decca is the authour of the blog: www.middleagedinbiz.co.uk
decca234uk
Member
 
Posts: 49
Joined: Thu Jul 09, 2009 9:07 pm
Location: Leeds

Postby spencer » Thu Nov 19, 2009 10:55 am

This seems good advice. Would also ask about their return policy, any guarantees, what would they do if product arrived broken or did not work.....
AuctionCUT is looking for moderators, Send me a Private Message if your interested.
spencer
AuctionCUT Moderator
 
Posts: 78
Joined: Sat Nov 14, 2009 6:24 pm

Postby salehoo » Fri Dec 04, 2009 5:51 am

Hi Hector,

I did a quick check on their website. They are fairly new. The site has only been created on February this year. They are a B2B site like DHGate and like DHGate, you may also find some suppliers on the site selling branded products which are most likely fakes. To be safe, stay away from branded goods and go for the generic/unbranded ones instead. As previously suggested, it'd be wise to place a sample order first to ensure that you are getting quality products. And always pay through safe methods like PayPal or credit card.

It is worth noting that they offer a way for buyers to file a dispute in case something goes wrong with the transaction. They have a Dispute Team that will arbitrate if both parties cannot reach an agreement but as to how reliable they are, we can't know for sure. It'd be great if we get feedbacks from other buyers who were able to use them before.

Hope that helps! Good luck!
Richelle
SaleHoo Group Ltd
Wholesale Directory by SaleHoo
User avatar
salehoo
Power Member
 
Posts: 211
Joined: Mon Jan 28, 2008 12:46 am


Return to Starting Out

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 0 guests